City Council


  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of every month
  • Lake City Courthouse
    202 Kelley Street
    Lake City, SC 29560

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Agendas and Minutes

Code of Ordinances:

Council Members

Visit individual council members pages to share questions or concerns:

  1. Nicole Singletary, Mayor Pro Tem
  2. Sondra Fleming-Crosby
  3. Wilhelmena Scott
  4. DeWonica Cola Cooper
  5. William Askins
  6. Jason Brown

Call the city administrative offices at 843-374-5421 to schedule an appointment with your representative or for more information on council meetings.


The office of Mayor Yamekia Robinson is in the City Administration Building, 202 Kelley Street.

Robinson, Yamekia - Aug 2023

Mayor Yamekia Robinson

Email Mayor Yamekia Robinson

Nicole Singletary

Nicole Singletary

District 1 Council Member

Email Nicole Singletary

Sonda Fleming-Crosby

Sondra Fleming-Crosby

District 2 Council Member

Email Sondra Fleming-Crosby

Wilhelmena Scott,

Wilhelmena Scott

District 3 Council Member

Email Wilhelmena Scott

DeWonica Cola Cooper

DeWonica Cola Cooper

District 4 Council Member

Email DeWonica Cola Cooper

William Askins

William Askins

District 5 Council Member

Email William Askins

Jason Brown

Jason Brown

District 6 Council Member

Email Jason Brown

District Map

Not sure which district represents you? Refer to the below map to identify the district in which your residence is located.